Sir Syed & Surana & Surana National Criminal Law Moot Court Competition – 2020@ AMU, Aligarh : Register by March 25, 2020


The Sir Syed & Surana & Surana National Criminal Law Moot Court Competition – 2020 has been conceived with the aim of creating opportunities for learning the development of jurisprudence on emerging trends in Criminal Law besides developing cutting edge skills in research, writing and advocacy.

Venue and Date

The Sir Syed & Surana & Surana National Criminal Law Moot Court Competition – 2020 shall be held from 10 – 12 April 2020 at Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University, Qila Road, Aligarh – 202002 (U.P.).

he competition shall be in the English language.


a. The competition is open for students who are studying LL.B three year or B.A.LL.B five year course during the current academic year.
b. A team of students from Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh comprising of the same composition as provided in Clause V of the Rules and Regulations shall participate in the competition but will not be allowed to progress any further than the Preliminary Rounds.

Team Composition

a. Each team should consist of a minimum of 2 and maximum of 3 members. This number cannot be modified under any circumstances.
b. There shall be 2 speakers and 1 researcher designated for each team. The researcher shall be allowed to argue with prior permission of the court and National Administrator in case of any special circumstance.
c. Each team will be provided a team code during orientation. Teams should not disclose the identity of their institution; such disclosure shall invite penalties including disqualification. The decision for the same shall be at the discretion of the National Administrator.


a. Online registrations are open from 26 February 2020. The teams must register online by 25 March 2020. Teams will have to register online at
b. Participants will receive an automated system generated acknowledgement on successful submission of registration. Participants will receive an approval as acceptance of their request for participation latest by 20 March 2020 at 8:00 PM or earlier.
c. The National Administrator reserves the right to restrict the number of participating teams to 26 on a first come first served basis.
d. A scanned copy of the letter from the participating college/ institution / university duly signed by any one of the following :-  Faculty-in-charge of MCS/MCA, Registrar, Principal, Dean, Director, Chancellor or Vice-Chancellor confirming the names of the participants, Year /semester in which studying, representing the college/ institution / university for the moot competition will have to be attached during the online registration process (The approval letter shall be formatted on the letterhead of the participating institution /college / university. Alternatively you may use the registration form itself as appended below as page 8 with the official seal).
e. Registrations without the scanned copy of the approval letter from the college/institution/ university or the duly attested registration form will not be valid.
f. The registration fees of Rs.5000/- to be paid in the form of Demand Draft (DD) drawn in favor of ‘Dean, Faculty of Law, AMU, Aligarh’ payable at Aligarh from any nationalized bank.
g. Registration particulars as soft copy and scanned copy of Demand Draft (DD) should be sent by e-mail to marked as Sir Syed & Surana & Surana National Criminal Law Moot Court Competition – 2020 Registration as the subject of the mail latest by 27 March 2020 .


Start of Online Registration: 26 February 2020
Last date for Online Registration : 25 March 2020
Last dates for seeking clarification :  25 March 2020

Last date for receiving copies of Reg. Form / Approval letter & Demand Draft for registration fees : 27 March 2020
Submission of Travel form  : 30 March 2020
Last Date for Submission of Memorials , One Hard Copy (both appellant/petitioner and respondent) & Soft Copy by email : 1 April 2020

Submission of Memorials ( Five Hard Copies) During Orientation : 10 April 2020 (Friday)
Orientation :  10 April 2020 (Friday)
Prelims / Quarters : 11 April 2020 (Saturday)
Semifinals, Final, Valediction & Prize distribution : 12 April 2020 (Sunday)


i. Cash prize:

a. Winning Team: Rs. 5100/-
b. Runner-up team: Rs. 3300/-
c. Best Speaker: Rs. 2100/-
d. Best Memorial: Rs. 3300/-

ii. Plaques, trophies and certificates will be awarded to various winners of the competition.
iii. All participants will be issued participation certificates.

Contact Info

Student coordinators
1. Ms. Somya Goyal +917037796163
2. Mr. Saifur Rehman +918756197554
3. Mr. Tushar Varshney +917467018032
4. Mr. Tabish Kamran +919935927899

Moot Problem : Click Here

Rules & Regulations : Click Here

Invite : Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!