About Geeta Institute of Law (GIL), Panipat, Delhi-NCR

The Institute is located on NH-1, G.T. Road Panipat, just 50 minutes from Delhi. The institute was granted affiliation by Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, in 2007, and affiliation has been approved by the Bar Council of India. Geeta Institute of Law is one of the prestigious Law institutes, having honoured as being ranked 8th in the Top Outstanding Law Schools of Excellence in India by GHRDC – CSR (2022). 

We are proud of having entered into a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the Common Law Admission Test for using the CLAT score for admission to the Geeta Institute of Law. 

The method of teaching in GIL includes Lectures, Discussion, Case Law Analysis, Moot Court Competitions, Training, Project Assignments, Court Visits, and Legal Aid Programmes. The Internship and Placement cell of GIL works throughout the year and provides a structured interface for building relationships and networking with legal professionals from the industry.

Theme of the Online International Essay Writing Competition, 2024

Contemporary Legal Developments around the World: Issues and Challenges


  1. Criminal Laws and Rights of Prisoners
  2. Personal Laws of Communities
  3. Appointment of Judges
  4. Rights of the Illegal Migrants
  5. Rights of Women and Children
  6. LGBTQ+ Community and Legal Rights

NOTE: The above-mentioned sub-themes are not exhaustive but indicative. The authors may choose any other sub-theme related to the main theme.

General Rules for the Participants

  1. Eligibility: Law students (i.e. under and postgraduate), research scholars, legal professionals, and others interested in social sciences are eligible to participate.
  2. Only one co-author is allowed.
  3. Essays should be the original work of the participants and must not exceed 1500 words (excluding footnotes). 
  4. The language of the essays should be English.
  5. Any kind of plagiarism will result in immediate disqualification. 
  6. Bluebook 20th edition should be adhered to for citations.
  7. The submission should only be in “doc. or docx.” Format, and not pdf.
  8. The text of the essay must have: Font – Time New Roman, Font size – 12, Linespacing – 1.5, Alignment – Justified.

Important Dates for the International Conference

Registration and Payment of Fees 10th April 2024
Submission of Essay 15th April 2024
Result Declaration 18th April 2024
E-Certificates by 25th April 2024

Important Note: The above-mentioned dates shall be strictly followed.

Registration Fees

For Indian Participants:

I. Students INR 250/-
III. Research Scholars INR 300/-
IV. Other Professionals INR 400/-

For Participants from other countries:

I. Students USD 5
III. Research Scholars USD 10
IV. Other Professionals USD 15

Payment Details

Payment can be made through RTGS/NEFT or by using various online channels such as Paytm, Google Pay etc. The following are the bank details:

Bank/Branch Name: HDFC Bank, Samalkha, Panipat 

Account Holder Name: Geeta Institute of Law 

Account Number: 13251450000062 

IFSC Code: HDFC0001325 

For International Payments, in place of the IFSC Code, use SWIFT CODE: HDFCINBB

Note: Kindly take the screenshot or receipt of payment to upload in the Google form while registering. The registration fee is not refundable.  

Registration Details

  1. The participants are first required to pay the registration fees.
  2. After the payment, they must take a screenshot of the receipt. 
  3. Then, they must register through the google form given below.
  4. In the case of co-authorship, both participants have to register separately.

Registration can be done by filling out the following Google form by 10th April, 2024:

Google form Link for Registration 

Google form Link for the Submission of the Essay 

Prizes and Certificates

  • All the registered participants will be provided with E-Certificates of the Participation.
  • Top 3 Essays will be provided with the following prize along with the E-Certificate of Excellence:
1st Rank INR 5000/-
2nd Rank INR 2000/-
3rd Rank INR 1000/-

  • Rank holders between the Ranks from 4th to 10th will be awarded INR 500 each and a Certificate of Excellence. 

Organising Committee

Patrons In Chief 

Mr. S. P. Bansal

Chancellor, Geeta University, Delhi-NCR

Mr. Nishant Bansal                                                                       Mr. Ankush Bansal

Pro-Chancellor                                                                   Pro-Chancellor 

Geeta University, Delhi-NCR                                   Geeta University, Delhi-NCR


Dr. Saurabh Chaturvedi                                                            Dr. Subhash Kumar

Professor & Dean                                                                           Profesor & Principal

Geeta Institute of Law                                                          Geeta Institute of Law

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. Prerna Dawar                                                                               Dr. Sandeep Saini 

Director (Training)                                                        Head of Department (HOD)

Geeta Institute of Law                                                          Geeta Institute of Law

Faculty Conveners

Mr. Divyanshu Chaudhary                                                                        Dr. Bhateri

Assistant Professor of Law                                     Assistant Professor of Law  

Student Conveners

Ms. Sakshi (+91-7988880397)

Ms. Nishita (+91-7056430172)

Ms. Ridhima (+91-9138117919)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!