Moot Court Committee, Hamdard Institute of Legal Studies & Research (HILSR), School of Law, Jamia Hamdard in collaboration with the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India (IBBI) is pleased to announce National Insolvency & Bankruptcy Law Moot Court Competition 2024 from 23rd – 25th February, 2024.


Hamdard Institute of Legal Studies and Research (HILSR) is one of the departments of Jamia Hamdard. Established in 2018 after the approval from the Bar Council of India (BCI), HILSR aims to produce the finest legal professionals for the Bar, Bench and Legal academy. HILSR currently offers a five-year Integrated B.A.LL.B. programme, LLM Programme (Constitutional Law and Commercial Law specialization) and PhD programme in Law.

About IBBI

The Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India was established on 1st October, 2016 under the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016 (Code). It is a key pillar of the ecosystem responsible for the implementation of the Code that consolidates and amends the laws relating to reorganization and insolvency resolution of corporate persons, partnership firms and individuals in a time-bound manner for maximization of the value of assets of such persons, to promote entrepreneurship, availability of credit and balance the interests of all the stakeholders.

About the Competition

National Insolvency & Bankruptcy Law Moot Court Competition 2024 has been devised with the aim of creating the opportunity for the learning and development of Jurisprudence on emerging trends in Insolvency and Bankruptcy law besides armouring the coming generation of the legal fraternity with research and oratory skills. The Competition will be held from 23rd – 25th February, 2024 at the Hamdard Institute of Legal Studies & Research (HILSR), School of Law, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi – 110062.

Eligibility and Team Composition

The competition is open for students pursuing 3 year or 5 year LL.B from any University approved by the Bar Council of India. Each team must comprise of three (3) members. Two (2) speakers and One (1) Researcher. 

How to Register?

All interested teams shall register for the competition by filling up the registration form. The link of the registration form is enclosed herewith. (Click here) The last date for registration shall be 24th December, 2023. (11:59 P.M. IST).

At the time of registration, teams must attach an NOC from the University head/Dean/Director. In case the number of registered teams exceeds 16, there will be shortlisting on the basis of memorials and the top 16 teams shall proceed to oral rounds.

Fee Details

The registration fee for the competition shall be:-

  1. Rs. 4000 per team (Without Accommodation)
  2. Rs. 6000 per team (With Accommodation)

Teams must note that this amount will not be refunded, even if the team does not qualify for oral rounds. 

The payment must be made via Online Bank Transfer to the following account:

  • Account Number: 0915010100000010
  • Bank Name: The Jammu and Kashmir Bank Ltd.
  • IFSC Code: JAKA0JAMIAH (the fifth digit is number zero)
  • Branch: Okhla Industrial Area, Phase-II, New Delhi-110020


The following awards shall be given: –

  • Best Team/Winner: – Rs 25,000 + Certificate of Merit + Trophy
  • First Runner Up: – Rs 15,000 + Certificate of Merit + Trophy
  • Second Runner Up: – Rs 5,000 + Certificate of Merit + Trophy
  • Best Speaker: – Rs 5,000 + Certificate of Merit + Trophy
  • Best Memorial: – Rs 5,000 + Certificate of Merit + Trophy
  • Best Researcher: – Rs 5,000 + Certificate of Merit + Trophy
  • All Participants shall be given a Certificate of Participation.

Important Dates

  • Release of Moot Problem and Brochure:  04th December, 2023.
  • Last Date of Registrations: 24th December, 2023 (11:59 P.M. IST).
  • Last Date to seek Clarifications: 12th January, 2024.
  • Release of Clarifications: 15th January, 2024.
  • Last Date of Memorial Submission (Soft Copy): 02nd February, 2024
  • Result of Memorial Shortlisting round (if the number of registered teams exceeds 16): 10st February, 2024.
  • Last Date of Compendium Submission if any (Soft Copy): 15th February, 2024.
  • Inauguration Ceremony, Draw of Lots and Exchange of Memorials: 23th February, 2024.
  • Preliminary Round & Quarter Finals: 24th February, 2024.
  • Semi- Final Round, Final Round and Valedictory Ceremony: 25th February, 2024.

Contact Details

In case of any queries regarding the competition feel free to mail your queries to or contact:

  • Arshiya Fatima: – +91 72350 19936
  • Bhavya Pahuja: – +91 93100 75910
  • Aatikah Fatehi: – +91 91429 96139
  • Danish: – +91 9717098011

Link for Registration

BROCHURE [For More Info]: Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!