• About the organiser/college/university

With an object to edify value-based quality legal education the Marathwada Mitra Mandal, an educational trust, established the law college in the name of its founder president late Shri Shankarraoji Chavan. The college conducts wide range of courses including B.A.LL.B., B.B.A. LL.B , LL.B. and LL.M. It also has a Ph.D. research centre recognized by Savitribai Phule Pune University. The college strives hard to secure the highest student satisfaction. As a result of consistent efforts to upgrade the quality, the college is awarded with ‘A’ grade by NAAC Bengaluru.

  • Details about the event/opportunity

Late Justice P.B.Sawant Tenth National Moot Court Competition, 2024

In its pursuit of achieving excellence in the field of Ilegal education, the college intend to cross the barriers of traditional learning methodologies by giving maximum exposure to law students and encouraging transformation in the thinking process from ordinary to superlative. As a steps towards this, the college has commenced the national Moot Court Competition in the name of legal stalwart Late Justice P.B. Sawant from the academic year 2013-2014. This competition is an attempt to provide the common platform for law students all over India so as to contribute to their overall development as advocates.

  • Who is it for/eligibility

Competition is restricted to undergraduate bonafide regular students of Law School/College/University. All participants must be students of Law Course either 3 or 5 years in the academic year 2023-24.

  • Location (country/state/city)

Marathwada Mitra Mandal’s Shankarrao Chavan Law College, 202/A, Deccan Gymkhana, Pune, Maharashtra.

  • Registration/submission procedure
    • Teams must register themselves latest by 1st March, 2024. The registration fee details (Screenshot/Receipt etc) and Registration Form duly signed by participants and the Principal of the concerned college with seal should be uploaded to
    • Registration Link will be closed at 11:59 p.m. on 1stMarch, 2024.
    • Registration form is attached at the end of this rule sheet.
  • Fee details (if any)

Each participant team shall pay entry fee of Rs.1000.00 (One Thousand only) by way of an Online Transfer in the below mentioned account.

The account details are as follows: Name MMMS ShankarraoChavan Law College
Account Number 50100106697534
Bank Name HDFC Bank
Branch Mayur Colony, Pune
IFSC Code HDFC0000149
  • Prizes (if any)

Ø  Winning Team: Rs. 25,000/-, Trophy &Certificate

Ø  1st Runner Up: Rs. 22,000/-, Trophy &Certificate

Ø  2nd Runner Up: Rs. 18,000/-, Trophy & Certificate

Ø  Best Advocate: Rs.15,000/-, Trophy &Certificate

Ø  Best Memorial Award: Rs. 15,000/- & Certificate

Ø  Consolation Prize: Trophy and Certificate

  • Deadlines/dates

Last date for Registration  – 1st March, 2024

Last date for Memorial (Soft and hard copy) Submission – 16th March, 2024

  • Contact information

 Organizing Committee:

Dr. BhagwanGawali 8554960931

Dr.RevatiNaik 9881712873

Dr.PradipTambe 9028505566

Dr. Vikas Bhatnagar 9359103830

Dr. Sudhir Tarote 9822127888

Official link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!