Greetings from Shastrartha – The Debating Society of Dharmashastra National Law University, Jabalpur.

It gives us immense pleasure to announce that after two successful events of Justice RK Tankha Parliamentary Debate Competitions in the past two years, we are all set to begin the Phase III Registrations of the 3rd edition of our Flagship Tournament, which is set to begin from 31st March to 2nd April 2023. Hence, we cordially invite your university, to this great festival of debating.

JRKTPD’23 brings us the opportunity to widen our aura of intellect through the engagements from various students from different universities by way of the enthralling exercise of debating. This event is very special to us as it instils the spirit of competitiveness and comprehension in all those who become a part of it, and hence we would like to cordially invite your esteemed institution to this adrenalin rush-filled tournament brimming with fun, excitement, and lots of debating. Moreover, after two online tournaments, the society is elated to host the participants on campus for this edition of JRKTPD’23, which exponentially increases the joy of debating.

Details of the Tournament have been given below for your reference.

Tournament Details:

Date: 31st March- 2nd April, 2023

Mode: Offline

Format: APD

Venue: Dharmashastra National Law University, Ridge Road, Jabalpur (482001) 

Registration Fees: INR 2,750 per person (with accommodation)

                                 INR 2,250 per person (without accommodation)

Eligibility: Open (anyone affiliated with any/no institution can participate)

Adjudicator Policy: N=N (for both Institutional and Cross Teams).

Cross Teams: Institutional Crosses (teams with speakers currently studying in two different institutions) are allowed. A team with any graduate member may register as a Cross team.

Payment details shall be communicated after the release of the first allotment list. Stay tuned!

Registration Link-  https://forms.gle/vQ6B4DW7Zo9pAL2b9

Apart from all the fun, you also get the chance to grab exciting cash prizes and a lot of Debating experience!

The details for the payment shall be given to you after the allocation of slots!

The teams shall be required to make the payment after registrations, only after which their slots shall be confirmed.

The Core Adjudication Panel shall be announced on Shastrartha’s Social Media handles given below.

For any queries, feel free to contact:

Ojaswini Gupta – +91 72239 67592 (Secretary)

Shreyanshi Choudhary – +91 95710 55088 (Executive Member)

BROCHURE: Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!