About the University

ITM University-Gwalior” is established by the Act of State Legislature, M.P. and is notified in the Official Gazette (extra-ordinary) of the State Government after having received the assent of His Excellency Governor of M.P. who will be the Visitor of ITM University. “ITM University-Gwalior” is sponsored by Samta Lok Sansthan, a registered charitable Trust. The Trust has successfully run various Institutions in the disciplines of Engineering, Technology, Life Science, Computer Applications, Management, Nursing, and education, etc for the last 15 years enjoying the top ranking in the State & of the Region. The flagship Institutions under the ITM Group of Institutions (known as ‘ITM Universe’ – brand name) like the Institute of Technology & Management (ITM) & Institute of Allied Science and Computer Applications (IASCA) at Gwalior are NBA & NAAC accredited respectively.

About the School

School of Law, ITM University is an institution recognized by the UGC and Bar Council of India. It is established with the objective of providing high-quality education in the legal domain. School of Law, ITM University aspires to be recognized as a principle center of excellence in law. The School seeks to emphasize on the integration of enterprising initiatives and creative programs in the curricular activity, transcending conventional academic orientation so as to inculcate within each of its student a vibrant and more real outlook toward their life and career.

About the Moot Court Competition

School of Law, ITM University Gwalior is organising its flagship Arun Jaitley Memorial National Moot Court Competition from November 25-26, 2023.The competition is being conducted to provide mooting experience to law students all over India thereby broadening their legal knowledge. It will furnish a platform to law students across the nation to enhance their skills and application of the law with an indomitable spirit. It aims to strengthen oratory skills and the continuous evolution of mannerisms of court in a law student.

Venue: School of Law, Ramanujan Block, Sithouli Campus, ITM University, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, India.


  • Students enrolled in a full-time 3-year LLB or 5-year LLB programme at a University, college and institutions that have been approved by the Bar Council of India are eligible to register in this competition.
  • In accordance with the rules, the organizing committee will accept registrations on a First-Come, First-Serve basis.

Registration Guidelines

  • The teams are required to show their interest by filling out the form through the registration link by 28 October 2023.
  • There is no Bar if multiple teams are registering from the same college.
  • A registering team shall consist of 2 mooters and 1 researcher. After registration, any modifications to the team detail form must be properly communicated to the organizing committee by email. Additionally, changes made during the competition will not be accepted.
  • Participating team must submit a participation fee of 3000/- rupees without accommodation.
  • The University shall provide accommodation at Rs. 400 /- per student per day.
  • Participants must follow all the rules outlined above and failure to do so may result in the cancellation of their registration and any subsequent claims relating to this will not be entertained.
  • Payment options will also be available on the registration link.


The winners will be awarded a Trophy along with a Cash Prize and a Certificate of Merit. Every participant will be awarded with a Certificate of Participation.

  • WINNERS 51,000 + Trophy + Certificate of Merit
  • RUNNERS-UP 21,000 + Trophy + Certificate of Merit
  • BEST MEMORIAL  7000 + Trophy + Certificate of Merit
  • BEST ORATOR 7,000 + Trophy + Certificate of Merit
  • BEST RESEARCHER 5,000 + Trophy + Certificate of Merit

Important Dates

  • Dates of Competition: 25-26 November, 2023.
  • Last Date of Registration: 28th October, 2023
  • Last Date of Submission of Memorial (Soft Copy): 16 November, 2023

Registration Process

Contact Information

  • Convenor: Mr. Hradyesh Chaturvedi (Asst. Professor, School of Law) Email:                    Mob.  7415813095
  • Co-Convenor: Mr. Devvrat Singh Chauhan (Asst. Professor, School of Law), M: 7869387169
  • Co-Convenor: Mr. Yash Mittal (Asst. Professor, School of Law), M.: 7987703648
  • Student Coordinator: Mr. Shailendra Singh, M.: 7724946876
  • Student Co-Coordinator: Ms. Saloni Samadhiya, M.: 7898206453

BROCHURE [For More Info]: Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!