The 2nd National Moot Court Competition is being organized by the Faculty of Law, Marwadi University from 29th April, 2022 to 1st May, 2022.

About Faculty of Law, Marwadi University

Faculty of Law, Marwadi University is poised to create the finest legal professionals in the country. With the support of profound academicians, superlative top management, and industry contacts with lawyers and corporates, the team is confident of making a mark in this prestigious profession.

The prime objective of the Faculty of Law is to provide dedicated educational facilities to the students while transforming them into the lawmakers and leaders of tomorrow. The Law Faculty also received a grant of 9.2 lac euros from the Erasmus Plus project by the European Union to initiate a master’s degree program in Refugee Law. It has also signed MoUs with CIArb and Chicago Kent College of Law, the USA, for faculty transfer, student transfer, joint research projects, and summer and winter schools. Furthermore, the Knowledge Review magazine has named the Faculty of Law, Marwadi University as one of the Top 10 Leading Law Institutes in India.

About the Moot Court Competition

We at Faculty of Law, Marwadi University are committed to a show of cooperative and collective resilience. Hence, after the successful completion of 1st edition, we have planned to organize the 2nd National Moot Court Competition to provide an environment where aspiring lawyers can enhance their legal proficiencies and mooting skills with a unique concept. Keeping our uniqueness, the participation will be restricted to 1st year bona-fide law students enrolled in the 5-year integrated programme and 3 years LL. B programme with the aim to inspire, promote and inculcate drafting & writing techniques, orating skills, and high focus research acumen in 1st year law students. The competition strives to give a platform to the budding lawyers of our country to imbibe analytical skills in real-time situations. The aim is to engage with students and allow them to have first-hand experience of the complexities of the law.


Faculty of Law, Marwadi University, Rajkot- Morbi Road, Rajkot, Gujrat. PIN CODE: 360003 


29th April, 2022 – 1st May, 2022


1st-year law students enrolled in 3 years LL. B programme and 5 years integrated programme from any college/institution/university recognized by BCI across the country. Only one team shall be allowed from one College/Institution/University.

Team Formation

The team shall comprise of either two members (being designated as Speakers and one of the speakers shall be designated as Researcher) 


three members (two of them shall be designated as Speakers and one of them shall be designated as Researcher).

No team will be allowed to substitute any of its member after a team has submitted its Registration form, except with the permission of the organizers. 

Registration Procedure

  • Online registrations are open from 12th March, 2022. The teams must register online by 10th April, 2022.
  • The registration shall be done by filling up the registration form available at our official website. The registration shall be considered complete only when the ‘Registration Fee’ has been paid successfully and the registration form is duly filled with all the credentials.
  • The participants will receive an official approval mail from organising committee carrying the ‘Team Code’ latest by 12th April, 2022 or earlier. The teams shall quote this team code in all further communications with the organising committee.
  • The registration fee for the competition is 5000.00 INR.
  • Registration fee once paid is non-refundable.

Key Dates

12-03-2022 Commencement of Registration 
10-04-2022 Last date of Registration 
12-04-2022   Last date for seeking Clarifications (if any) 
20-04-2022   Last date for submission of memorials (Soft Copy via online) 
25-04-2022   Last date for submission of memorials (Hard Copy via post – Postal Address is provided in the brochure) 
29-04-2022   Inaugural Ceremony & Orientation 
29-04-2022   Draw of Lots and Researcher’s Test 
30-04-2022   Preliminary Rounds 
30-04-2022   Quarterfinal Rounds
30-04-2022   Social Night 
01-05-2022   Semi-final Rounds
01-05-2022   Final Round
01-05-2022   Valedictory Ceremony and Prize Distribution

Contact Information

Mr. Pratyush Khanna


Mr. Rounak Sinha 


Mr. Jainam Shah




Important Links



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!